Heart themed knitting bag

With two weeks to go before my Nan’s 80th Birthday I realised I didn’t have a present for her, nor did I know what to buy her. This is a lady who didn’t really want anything, so I opted to make something for her. I was given Jazz Domino Holly’s book for my Birthday and browsed it in somewhat of a panic, before finding a straightforward pattern for a knitting bag. So here’s the finished creation.

I found the fabric at Fabric Land in Reading (only £3.25 per. metre) and the handles on Amazon (around £6). To add a bit of character I cut out two heart shaped fabrics using some felt I had (can’t go wrong with felt!) and voila, a knitting bag. The sewing is far from perfect, especially around the handles, and I found it particularly difficult to get my sewing machine on side. I definitely need more practice.

I filled it with some balls of wool and a bag of sweets and I think my Nan liked it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

